I might be sad inside but it is all smiles on the outside

everybody old or young has feelings to hide

like the blue sky when I look left and right, it is no one by my side

6990252-lake-bridge

I am somewhere between the isle of Hope and the isle of Tears

my options are not wide so I look up to my pride

nobody said life was going to be an easy ride

naturally I would look up and wish, and seek for a guide

but I came to realise life is bigger than You and I

At the bridge of both isle’s, all my knowledge I applied

the-power-of-emotions-bridge

 

The balance in my heart is stronger than that of my mind

My emotional scale is blowing higher as the situation intensify

I might be scared inside but it is all smiles on the outside

while my heart was racing, I was outward terrified

Everyone old or young has emotions they hide

I am on the bridge between the Isle of Hope and the Isle of Tears

a_lonely_place_

 

where emotions are heightened, wisdom and knowledge cannot provide

My options and opinions became subsidised

My brain is out of comfort, not a good position for me to make a decision

nobody said I was going to have an easy life

Now the sky gets cloudy, but its about to rain

smiles on my face, as it is about to wash my pain

0_88c0c_f4867421_XL

the rain drops while washing my tear drops, with my head down sadly

under the stormy weather the lightening bolts loudly

stormy-britain-512750

the situation begins to get me nostalgic

on the bridge of emotions, I could not exert simple logic

despite my erratic behaviour, my brain was static

heraldic to my cause, I felt like my emotions where under magic

to relax, I turn on my music to quiet down all the noise

now that I am in my zone, it is just a matter of time

The present is now past, I am heading to the Isle of Hope

blond-1868815_960_720

Leave a Reply

